See what your child is studying this term


Your child will study a wide range of subjects during their time at primary school and develop the skills they need for life and to take them onto secondary school.

The school curriculum includes the ‘national curriculum’, as well as religious education and sex education.

The national curriculum is a set of subjects and standards used by primary and secondary schools so children learn the same things. It covers what subjects are taught and the standards children should reach in each subject.

Other types of school like academies, which we are, do not have to follow the national curriculum. Academies must, however, teach a broad and balanced curriculum including English, maths and science.

Key stages

The national curriculum is organised into blocks of years called ‘key stages’ (KS). At the end of each key stage, the teacher will formally assess your child’s performance.

Curriculum intent

You can find out about our curriculum intent in detail here.

What is my child studying?

You can find out what your child is learning in the classroom below.

What the children are learning in the classroom

We use cookies to help this site function better - to read more about cookies please visit our cookie policy     Click here